Documento sin título
Barra de Menu
Documento sin título

/n Documento sin título






Documento sin título Documento sin título

: Peru is located in the west side of South America.
For the North: Ecuador and Colombia.
For the South: Chile.
For the East: Bolivia and Brazil.
For the West: Ocean Pacific.

Extension. With 1.285.215 km2, Peru is the third country of more extension in South America, after Brazil and Argentina, being located this way among the 20 more extensive countries of the planet.

It possesses, also, 200 marine miles and territorial rights on a surface of 60 million hectares in the Antartida. Peru is divided in 24 departments, plus the Constitutional County of El Callao. The capital is Lima.

Population: 25'000,000 inhabitants, Perú is a country of all the blood. Through their history, Peru has been the point of encounter of different races and cultures. To the native population were added, near 500 years, the Spaniards.   Product of that encounter, enriched later on with the migrations of black, Asian and European, the Peruvian man, representative of a nation emerges whose ethnic wealth characteristic one of his more important ones constitutes.

- - - - - - - - - -Castellano: 80%
- - - - - - - - - -Quechua: 16% (Andean Areas, mountain).

As part of their cultural wealth, in the Peru they coexist a multitude of native languages. Although Spanish is the language of common use, the Quechua one it is an important inheritance of the Inca past and in many domestic regions it is still spoken with slight variants according to the area.   Exists, also, other dialects like the aymara (Puno) and diverse amazon languages that are distributed in a surprising variety of families of those that, still in these days, they survive near 15 linguistic trunks, giving place to 38 different languages

Currency. The official currency of Peru is El Sol (S /.) divided in 100 cents. It circulates in currencies of 5, 10, 20 and 50 cents, 1, 2 and 5 soles and in notes of S / .10, 20, 50, 100 and 200

Government. Peru is a democratic republic. The President and the members of the Congress are chosen every five years by universal voting. The current Constitutional President of the Peru is the Dr. Alejandro Toledo Manrique (2001-2006).

RELIGION: Catholic: 87% Evangelical: 7% Other Religions: 6%

Peru is by nature a believing country: the diversity of beliefs and the cult freedom are manifested in a variety of parties and rituals that pick up the Catholic fervor so much, it leaves of the Spanish inheritance, as well as the mysticism of the millennial prehispanic cultures as the manifestations religious legacies of the Incas.

Documento sin título


Documento sin título
© 2009 Gold Tour - All rights reserved
Arequipa - Peru